Artifacts Presented In Class

IMG_1236

My artifact that I brought to class is my Kentucky toboggan. Although this may seem like a last minute, “I forgot to bring my artifact so I’ll just use my hat” artifact, it’s not. This hat represents so much in my life. I got this hat the day that I got accepted in to the University. When I got that acceptance letter in the mail on December 9th, 2013 I was beyond excited. My mom took me to Wal-Mart and we purchased this toboggan because I had to have something Kentucky and it was the first thing I saw. It symbolizes way more than just something to keep my head warm during the cold. It represents everything that I love about UK.

Leave a Reply

